

Expression of Interest -Membership - Aboriginal Advisory Committee

Shoalhaven City Councils', Aboriginal Advisory Committee, provides appropriate and considered advice to Council on all relevant issues affecting Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people within the Shoalhaven LGA. Current work of the committee includes seeking to gain Council's support in achieving the objectives for the current Statement of Commitment 2010 (SoC), the Shoalhaven City Council Community Strategic Plan 2027 (SCCSP) and endorsement of the Uluru Statement of the Heart June 2020.

Council is seeking Expressions of Interest for Membership on the Aboriginal Advisory Committee for the following vacant positions:

- positions
- Three (3) local Aboriginal community representatives

The Committee's Terms of Reference can be viewed at https://doc.shoal- Central <u>haven.nsw.gov.au/Displaydoc.aspx-</u> ?Record=POL16/172

There are a number of ways you can submit your EOI:

- 1. Complete the online form at https://doc.shoalhaven.nsw. gov.au/Displaydoc.aspx?Record=D22/162836 and return it via email to Governance@shoalhaven. nsw.gov.au
- 2. Call Shoalhaven City Council on 1300 293 111 and one of our friendly staff can support you over the phone or face to face to complete the form.

For enquiries, please contact CommunityConnections@shoalhaven. nsw.gov.au or Shoalhaven Council on 1300 293 111.

EOI closes: Thursday 31 August 2023

Expression of Interest – Membership - Floodplain Risk **Management Committees**

Shoalhaven City Council's Floodplain Risk Management Committees assist Council in the development and implementation of Floodplain Studies and Management Floodplain Risk Management Plans.

Council has Three (3) Committees, each covering separate geographical catchment areas.

The Northern area applies to:

Shoalhaven Lower River; Crookhaven River; Kangaroo River; Broughton Creek; Bomaderry Creek; Nowra and Browns Creek; and Lake Wollumboola.

The **Central area** applies to:

St Georges Basin (includes Sussex inlet); Jervis Bay; Currambene Creek; Moona Moona Creek; Currarong Creek; Berrara Creek; Callala Creek, and Swan Lake.

The Southern area applies to the following catchments:

> Lake Conjola; Narrawallee; Mollymook; Ulladulla; Burrill Lake; Clyde River; Lake Tabourie, and Willinga Lake.

Council is seeking Expressions of Interest for Membership on the Floodplain Risk Management Committee's • Two (2) youth (aged 18-25 years) for the following vacant positions:

Northern

• One (1) youth representative between ages 16 and 30

- One (1) youth representative between ages 16 and 30
- One (1) local community representative

Southern

- One (1) youth representative between ages 16 and 30
- Two (2) local community representatives

Terms of Reference for the committee can be found on Council's webhttps://doc.shoalhaven. site here nsw.gov.au/DisplayDoc.aspx?record=POL20/59

There are a number of ways you can submit an EOI for membership:

- Complete the online form 1. found at https://doc.shoalhaven. nsw.gov.au/DisplayDoc.aspx?record=D23/79275 and return it via email to Governance@shoalhaven. nsw.gov.au
- 2. Call Shoalhaven City Council on 1300 293 111 and one of our friendly staff can support you over the phone or face to face to complete the form.

For enquiries, please contact Environmental@shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au or Shoalhaven City Council on 1300 293 111.

EOI closes: Thursday 31 August 2023